Self-Esteem

Why is it so hard to face your problems / fears and take steps to get over them but it’s so easy to feel sorry for yourself?

Having low self-esteem makes it very hard to face fears. It makes life a constant up hill battle of being nervous and self-conscious. It’s hard to feel like that at any age but when you’re trying to transition from teenager to adult and you want to be happy with yourself, it seems like it’s slowly suffocating you. I can’t remember a time I didn’t feel like that and I want so bad to just be ok.

I even feel dumb sometimes expressing myself on a blog like this, or on my Tumblr, because I don’t want to sound like I’m throwing myself a pity party. But it does help to get it out on paper (or virtually) when it’s too complicated to say out loud.

Does anyone have any advice/ personal stories?

Leave a Reply

