Should I go to Uganda?

My sister asked me to go to Uganda with her for two weeks this summer. It’s part of “voluntourism” group: one week of volunteer work and one week of sight seeing. 99% of me is ready to leave tomorrow but the only thing I can’t handle is flying. I was on a high dose of anxiety medicine for a 6 hour flight this summer and I was still a shaking, nervous wreck. It takes 20 hours to get to Uganda. What should I do?

Please feel free to comment any advice, personal stories, or general comments. It would be greatly appreciated

Published by

medeagiordano

Medea is a freelance writer and photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

