College

Growing up, I always knew I wanted to go away for college. California was where I truly wanted to be, but the cost of flying back and forth was not feasible. But when it came right down to leaving, I was so scared. I chose Hofstra, a school that was three hours away, not far but not close either. It was perfect, but I was terrified. Being super shy makes a lot of normal life experiences really stressful but once I was able to break out of my shell a little, I was finally able to enjoy myself. Tomorrow I start my second semester of sophomore year. I can not even believe that I’ve been in college for almost two years already. I admit, I have to crack down quite a bit this semester, (I don’t always practice the best time management skills aka I’m a professional procrastinator) but I am just really enjoying where I am in life right now. In two (or three, depending on if I get accepted into the 5 year bachelors/masters program) years, I’ll be released into the real world to finally follow my dream of becoming a journalist. Hopefully, I will end up in California like I’ve dreamed about for so long. I have a long road ahead of me where my anxiety is concerned personally and professionally but I’m very excited to see where the road I’m on leads me.

Published by

medeagiordano

Medea is a freelance writer and photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

