Let yourself live

It’s funny where life takes you, especially when you aren’t paying attention. I think the saying is, “Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans.” And I’m learning that that is the truth. I have spent too much time imagining what I want life to be like, trying desperately to plan out ways to make things happen. But I hardly ever let myself actually live. But that’s about to change. However I may still imagine certain aspects of life that are not mine, but I think that’s just the aspiring novelist in me. 

Here it goes…time to start livin’

Published by

medeagiordano

Medea is a freelance writer and photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

