The real world of journalism

My internship threw me right into the swing of things after only a few days. I thought I would be doing a lot more busy work and shadowing of reporters before I got stories of my own to write, but I’ve been given two stories already and a short q&a column I’ll be taking over for the summer. I should be more excited but my nerves aren’t letting me enjoy this huge career opportunity just yet.

Even though I am really confident in my writing I’m honestly afraid that I won’t be as good as I think I am in a real world situation like this.

I just need to relax.

Published by

medeagiordano

Medea is a freelance writer and photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

