Juno

The late January ‘blizzard of 2015’ canceled the first two days of classes for my spring semester. It also left my roommates and myself basically trapped in our dorm watching Orange is the New Black for an embarrassing number of hours. But today we’re left with piles of snow and ice to trudge through on our way to classes and work.

I always try to convince myself that winter ends when January does but in reality this is usually when we get the worst of it. Wishful thinking on my part I guess.

Even though I was glad to have two extra days vacation, I’m excited to get back into the swing of things. And also begin the hectic search for a summer internship.

Leave a Reply

