“You Look Disgusting”

I saw this video today on Buzzfeed and it broke my heart. I got pimples in high school but my skin was generally very smooth between the random breakouts and then, during my sophomore year in college, my face turned into a bumpy mess. There’s white and red bumps and they won’t go away no matter what I do. I’ve spent hundreds on prescription medicine, over the counter medicine, home remedies, and light therapy with no success. It makes me feel awful. I don’t go anywhere without makeup on and even with it I feel ugly. I try to tell myself that other people don’t notice it as much as I do but seeing this just confirms what other people are thinking. If these people knew how bad these words hurt, maybe they would reconsider posting them.

One thought on ““You Look Disgusting”

Leave a Reply

