Get the London Look: Rimmel London VoxBox

image2 image3

I received my first VoxBox from Influenster yesterday! If you aren’t familiar with Influenster, it’s a site where you answer questions (called ‘snaps’), write reviews and earn badges. Every once in a while they send out a box of goodies that you qualify for based on your answers/ reviews.

I received the Rimmel London VoxBox. In it was Scandaleyes Mascara , Stay Glossy Lip Gloss and Natural Bronzer. I’m a beauty junkie. I love trying new skin care, makeup and hair products so I was really excited to get this in the mail and try it out today!

It is important to point out that I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes and this review is 100% honest and from me.

image1

5-star-rating The Scandaleyes Mascara gets 5 stars! The brush is fluffy and soft and gets most of your lashes in one swoop. It gave my lashes major length without clumping – which is the bane of any mascara wearers existence. I have very dark eyebrows and eyelashes so the ‘extreme black’ color is perfect. When I usually wear mascara, I use two or three different kinds just to get the right look and get the clumps out but with this, I was happy using just the one kind. I will definitely purchase this once I run out.

5-star-rating The Natural Bronzer I also really loved. Because I have a pale complexion, I use bronzer everyday so I was the most excited to try this out. It was lighter than what I usually use but I actually liked it much better than the brand I use now. Because it’s light, you can build it on without the worry of looking dirty. Some bronzers can be super shimmery and the moment you step into the sun you look like you fell into a pile of glitter, which is, needless to say, not a good look. This one isn’t like that at all. I used a big fluffy brush to apply it but it would work well with a contour brush if you’d rather use that instead.

two-stars_0The Stay Glossy Lip Gloss unfortunately didn’t stand up as well. To be fair, I have never put on a lip gloss that I liked. It is always just way too sticky for me and I constantly feel like I need to wipe it off; I’d much rather a matte lip stick or tinted lip balm. However, the color is gorgeous. It’s a very light pink with shimmer in it which looks very nice in the summer. This just wasn’t a winner for me.

All in all, Rimmel London is definitely on my radar now and I will consider it when shopping for these products. I’d also be willing to try out some of their other products in the future.

#GetTheLondonLook

5 thoughts on “Get the London Look: Rimmel London VoxBox

  1. I used to always use that mascara a few years ago and I didn’t really like it! I must buy another one to try it out again!😊 check out my blog if you want: I pod nail art tutorials and review etc!xx

Leave a Reply

