NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream


I saw NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream on Pinterest and needed to try it. I’m someone who rarely wears lip color but I still love lip color and I’m trying to find what works for me so I can make it a regular in my beauty routine.

I went to CVS in search of either the color “London” or “Stockholm” which are two of NYX’s nude colors. Unfortunately CVS was cleared out of every color except for “Antwerp” so I went with it.


Although not what I was looking for, the color is beautiful (it’s a tad different in person than how it photographs) and I will definitely use it occasionally but overall I’m disappointed in the cream.

It messy to apply and feels a little heavy on but after some fixing you’re ready to go. It doesn’t claim to have a long lasting wear so you can expect to touch it up throughout the day.

One thing I really like about this is that you can wear the color two ways. You can either leave it on heavy for a bright statement color or if you dab it off on a tissue it looks like a matte lip stain. I love the latter but the only negative is I can’t always get it to look like that. It only happens when I’m lucky.

I am still interested in trying one of the nude colors but in general this lip cream was not amazing as I hoped it would be.

The search for the perfect lip stick continues.

Leave a Reply

