Senior Year

It is hard to believe that in the early weeks of October I already had to register for my spring semester classes – AKA the last classes I will ever take in college!! (But I’m signed up for a class on Breaking Bad, how cool is that?) How did that happen? I can vividly remember coming to campus for the first time as a freshman. It was new, scary and exciting. Somehow three full years flew by and the last one is no different.

So what’s next? I don’t even know what life is like without school. Now I’m expected to grow up, get a job, move out on my own and start paying back my student loans.

There’s a million questions going through my head on a daily basis: What if I can’t find a job? What if I do find a job and I hate it? Where do I want to live? What if I can’t survive on my salary? What if I can survive on my salary but I can’t afford my shopping addiction?

Basically everything has been leading up to this moment: Elementary school prepares you for high school, high school prepares you for college and college prepares you for the great unknown (otherwise known as life.)

Any news outlets out there looking for a fresh, young writer? Here I am!

Published by

medeagiordano

Medea is a freelance writer and photography enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

