L’Oréal Paris Extraordinary Oil Curls VoxBox review

FullSizeRenderTime for another VoxBox review! This month I received the L’Oréal Paris Extraordinary Oil box from Influenster. I was both excited and skeptical about trying this curly hair line for a few reasons. Excited because I’m always looking for a great new product to tame the wild mane and give it some shine. However, I was born with coarse curly hair and there really isn’t anything I can do to completely change the texture. Yes, things can help but nothing is going to give me silky smooth waves. This is something I’ve come to terms with — though it wasn’t easy. Another reason I was skeptical is because the shampoo is marketed towards curly hair but it is not sulfate free. I gave up sulfates a long time ago and turned to Deva Curl to keep my hair looking healthy. But, nonetheless, I’ll try anything for a good hair day.IMG_5685

First, let’s get into what was in the box: Extraordinary Oil Curls Nourishing shampoo and conditioner and re-nourish mask.

The first time I used all three products I was pleasantly surprised with the results. I felt like my hair looked shinier and my curls were more defined and tamed.

But, when I don’t use all three things together, I don’t see any type of result. I don’t shampoo every day and definitely can’t with a sulfate shampoo and I also don’t have time to do a mask every morning before I get ready, so when using the conditioner alone, there isn’t much of a difference compared to if I didn’t use it at all. The mask is obviously doing the majority of the work in helping curls — and it smells amazing — but its results don’t last longer than a day. I’m going to do a few more mask treatments to see if that helps the results last longer and hopefully it does.

In the future, I think I would repurchase the mask but so far, I don’t think the shampoo and conditioner can meet my hair’s needs. However I am interested in trying the actual oil of the Extraordinary Oil line because I hair oil is a staple in my hair care routine. Maybe I’ll pick up a bottle and try that in conjunction with everything else and see if the results are different.

Extraordinary Oil Curls Re-Nourish Mask: 4 stars
Extraordinary Oil Curls Shampoo / Conditioner: 2 stars

Did anyone else receive this VoxBox? What were your thoughts?

 

I was given these products free of charge in exchange for an honest review.

Published by

medeagiordano

Medea is a freelance writer and photography enthusiast.

One thought on “L’Oréal Paris Extraordinary Oil Curls VoxBox review”

Leave a Reply

