Bloom VoxBox review

Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 7.19.35 PM.pngInfluenster has blessed me with another amazing VoxBox. I have to apologize for the delay in my review; finals week, job hunting and graduation filled up every waking moment of the the last few weeks. But without further ado, let’s jump in with what came this time around:

  • NUXE Huile Prodigieuse® Multi-Purpose Dry Oil
  • Secret Outlast Xtend Invisible Solid Completely Clean Antiperspirant/Deodorant
  • Not Your Mother’s Plump For Joy™ Thickening Hair Lifter
  • Cutex Advanced Revival Nail Polish Remover Pads
  • McKee Foods Sunbelt Bakery Chocolate Chip Granola Bar
  • SinfulColors® “Bling it On” nail polish

I received these products complimentary for testing purposes; all opinions are my own.

IMG_6210-2.JPGNUXE Huile Prodigieuse® Multi-Purpose Dry Oil

Oil has been a staple in my beauty routine. I use it on my face, in my hair and sometimes to shave. (As someone with sensitive skin, shaving with oil is the only thing that prevents razor burn. But it does clog razors.)

I fell in love with facial oil when I discovered Hush & Dotti, but unfortunately, their oil is way too expensive to use continuously. As luck would have it, this brand is too. But, all in all, it is a great product. It goes on light and doesn’t ever feel like I’m layering on heavy oil, even if I put a lot on, and it also makes my hair feel amazing. It really does what it says. My only complaint other than price would be that the packaging is a little difficult. Using a dropper, like Hush & Dotti does, would make the application process easier, because sometimes just tipping the bottle over means way too much is bound to pour out. The price is too steep for me at this point in my life, but I would love to use it again!

Cutex Advanced Revival Nail Polish Remover Pads

If I had to sum this product up in one word: WOW! I’m a nail polish fanatic and so I use a large amount of nail polish remover. I’ve used a bottle with cotton balls and the tubs that you can stick your finger directly in, but these pads are by the far the best. The smell is strong, but when working with acetone, I don’t think that can be avoided. I was skeptical that it could remove the polish on all 10 fingers like it claims, but I was pleasantly surprised. And to top it all off, I used these on a day where I had a few glittery nails. Fellow nail connoisseurs, you understand that love hate relationship we have with glitter: It looks amazing, it stays put for days longer than regular polish, but when it’s time to take it off, prepare to physically harm yourself in the process. Well, not with these! A few wipes and it was all gone and I didn’t have to push very hard either. Will definitely be purchasing!

IMG_6221-2.JPGMcKee Foods Sunbelt Bakery Chocolate Chip Granola Bar

Free food is always good. I have never heard of this brand before but I think I will definitely purchase their stuff in the future. To put it simply, this was a perfect granola bar. It was chewy and not messy and just all around delicious. Perfect for a midday snack.

Not Your Mother’s Plump For Joy™ Thickening Hair Lifter

Ok, if you know me, you know that thickening hair lifter is the absolute last thing in the world I need. I spend most of my time trying to figure out how to get my hair to fall just a little flatter, so this was obviously something I wasn’t excited to get. Though, I do absolutely love Not Your Mother’s brand. I have used the Way to Grow shampoo/conditioner and the Beach Babe gel and spray, all of which were awesome products. Considering I wasn’t about to make my hair any bigger, I gifted this to my straight-haired roommate for her review and she gives it five stars! On dry hair, it helped give a little body and on wet hair, it gave her hair really pretty waves. She didn’t think it made it any shinier though, as it claims. She would use again.

IMG_6304.JPGSinfulColors® “Teal Midnight” nail polish

This nail polish is from the new Kylie Jenner collection. As already mentioned, I love doing my nails, so any time I can try out new polish is a good day. Unfortunately, this color was pretty underwhelming. The picture to the right is after a few coats, and as you can tell, it’s completely see through but any more coats would have been too thick. I am willing to try it out again and maybe add a white base coat to make it more vibrant, but alone, it wasn’t a success.

Secret Outlast Xtend Invisible Solid Completely Clean Antiperspirant/Deodorant

I don’t want to be a boring reviewer here, but there isn’t too much to say about this deodorant other than it works. I usually like to use Ban roll-on deodorant, but this one smells great and works, which is obviously the most important part. I wouldn’t say it is completely “invisible,” as it will make marks on your shirt if you get it on it, but I am not convinced any solid deodorant is invisible.


It was another great box, Influenster! I found some great products I will definitely be using again. Did anyone else get this Vox Box? What were your thoughts?

One thought on “Bloom VoxBox review

Leave a Reply

